Excellence in Mission Award

Applications for the 2024 Excellence in Mission Award are now being accepted! Applicants are nominated by fellow parishioners and selected by our Recognition Committee. Nominations are will be accepted through February 23, 2024. Download the current nomination form with detailed instructions for submission here.

The Idaho Episcopal Foundation recognizes those individuals who have demonstrated a passion for ministry and commitment to the love of God in the spirit of Dr. Moser’s vision. The Excellence in Mission award is presented to a layperson(s) doing exemplary work in mission and the Cornerstone Award is given to those whose work helps sustain and grow the Foundation.

The Excellence in Mission Award is given annually at the Bishop’s Banquet to a layperson(s) of The Episcopal Church in Idaho whose contribution through active involvement in mission and ministry exemplify our call to be the hearts and hands of Jesus in the world.

Past Honorees

2024 — St. Thomas Playhouse, Sun Valley

2023 — Kurtis Kissell, St. Luke’s, Weiser

2022 — Garre Biladeau and Glenn Biladeau, St. Michael’s Cathedral

2021 — Chad & Teri Cheyney, Epiphany, Arco

2020 — Ellen Blackmon, St. Michael’s, Boise

2019 — Bette Krepcik and Georgia Durbin, Ascension, Twin Falls

2018 — Ray Troxell, St. Stephen’s, Boise

2017 — Gene Baumert, Redeemer, Salmon

2016 — Helen Morgus, St. Thomas, Sun Valley

2015 — Debbie Greenleaf, St. Stephen’s, Boise

2014 — Buddy Hall, St. Luke’s, Idaho Falls

2013 — Don MacKey, St. Mary’s, Emmett

2012 — Cindy Jardine, Ascension, Twin Falls

2011 — Cher Stone, St. Luke’s, Idaho Falls

2010 — Marie Blanchard, All Saints, Boise